The site for news you can't find anywhere else!
If you can't find it here.....
check out my Web Log HOT NEWS
email Gill

Stirling and Clackmannan
County Ladies Golf Association website

Monday, August 11, 2008

Entries =67 , Silver 47, Bronze 20
SSS=71, CSS=72

1. Louise MacGregor (Falkirk) -73
2. Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst)-74

Silver Handicap
1. Brenda Lawlor (Falkirk Tryst)-83(16)67 Winner of the Jean Buchanan Trophy
2. Karen Burns (Bathagte)-77(6)71
3. Ailsa Cook (Falkirk Tryst)-90(18)72 bih

Bronze Handicap
1. Netta Hunter (Grangemouth)-105(29)76 bih
2. Rhonda Didcock (Tillicoultry)-100(24)76

posted at 10:39 PM by Anna

Monday, July 28, 2008

The Commonwealth Spoons Forsomes was played at Bonnybridge Golf Course on Monday 28th July 2008 .The weather was warm and sunny with very little wind .. a perfect day for golf .
Entires =33 couples

1st Elma Leisk and Rose Graham (Stirling) -86(13)73
2nd Joie Robertson and Karen Burns (Bathgate) -82(8.5)73.5
3rd Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst) and Jackie Fortheringham (Grangemouth) -87(12.5)74.5
4th Linda Mathewson and Joyce Mulgrew ( Stirling) 88(12)76

Three teams will go forward to the Finals to be played at Torwoodlee on 25TH September .
These teams are Elma Leisk and Rose Graham, Joie Robertson and Karen Burns and Linda Mathewson and Joyce Mulgrew
(Linda Allan and Jackie Fortheringham are unable to play)

We wish them Good Luck

posted at 9:42 PM by Anna

Friday, July 25, 2008

The css today increased to 72 today (sss=71, css=72)

Congratulations to Linda Allan on winning the President's Cup with an excellent 72 gross .


1. Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst) - 72 winner of the President's Cup
2. Margaret Tough (Falkirk) -76

Silver Handicap
1. Margaret Logan (Bathgate)-85(15)70 bih
2. Di.Davidson (Stirling) -87(17)70
3. Shelagh Quinn (Stirling) -79(7)72bih

Bronze Handicap
1. Eleanor Cull (Stirling)- 94(22)72 bih
2. Elizabeth Stevenson (Falkirk Tryst)-94(22)72
3. Jackie Golding(Linlithgow) -99(25)74

posted at 12:15 AM by Anna

Friday, June 27, 2008

Captain Elaine Allison wins the McGrigor Cup.

Entries= 84, Silver 50, Bronze 34

SSS=72, CSS =72

1. Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst) -76
2. Lesley Gibb (West Lothian)-79

1. Elaine Allison (Stirling)-77(6)71- best last 6 -Winner of the McGrigor Cup
2. Catherine Preston ( Glenbervie )-91(20)71
3. Joyce Mulgrew (Stirling) -85(13)72

1. Karen Bowerman(Bathgate)-93(21)72
2.J.MacFadyen( Linlithgow)-96(22)74
3. Sheila McMorris(Campsie)-96(22)74

posted at 10:23 PM by Anna

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

The East Divsision Inter County Matches take place on June 23rd,24th and 25th at Broomieknowe Golf Course Bonnyrigg, Midlothian.

The Stirling and Clackmannan Team is as follows :
Linda Allan - Falkirk Tryst
Elaine Allison - Stirling
Alison Davidson- Stirling
Louise Mac Gregor - Falkirk
Stella Mitchell- Dunbracken Ladies and Falkirk Tryst
Vicki Stevenson -Stirling
Margaret Tough - Falkirk

Reserve Lesley Gibb - West Lothian

We wish the team the best of luck -- Supporters will be made very welcome

posted at 7:03 PM by Anna

Monday, June 02, 2008

Louise Macgregor won the Tulliallan Salver with a 71(4)67 . Well done Louise .
Entires 65 , Silver 42, Bronze , 23
sss=71, CSS=73

1, Margaret Tough (Falkirk) -77

Silver Handicap
1. Louise MacGregor (Falkirk) -71(4)67 (winner of the Tuliallan Salver)
2. Nancy MacFarlane (Bonnybridge)- 89(19)70 bih
3. Claire Capocci (Bridge of Allan)- 78(8)70
4. Linda McAinsh (Alloa)- 88(17)71

Bronze Handicap
1. Olive O'Sullivan(Dollar)-93(23)70
2. Sheila Dickson(Falkirk)-96(21)75

posted at 9:43 PM by Anna

Monday, May 19, 2008

Results of Stroke Meeting at Falkirk on 19th May 2008

Entries 64, Silver =45, Bronze=19

LGUSS = 73, CSS=73

1. Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst) -77 bih
2. Karen Burns (Bathgate)-77

Silver Handicap
1. Joyce Mulgrew (Stirling) -83(14)69 winner of the Stirling Ladies Cup
2. Fiona Campbell (Stirling) -83(12)71
3. Susan McLeod (Stirling) -86(14)72 bih

Bronze Handicap
1. Olive O'Sullivan (Dollar) -95(23)72 bih
2. Anne Hannah (Dollar) -93(21)72

posted at 11:16 PM by Anna


Kirkwoodgolf is published by Gillian Kirkwood